The Houston Association of Retired Teachers (HART), is a local unit of the Texas Association of Retired Teachers (TRTA). 

We are now accepting membership renewals for 2018-2019.  Download and print the membership form below OR, pay below with PayPal.  If you are a renewing member, and we have your CORRECT name, address, phone number, and email, you do NOT have to fill out a membership form!  Simple mail your check for $45 ($35 for TRTA and $10 for HART), payable to HART, to the address below.

Membership Form:  2018-2019 Membership Form


To contact HART and/or to join:

Our address is–

P. O. Box 6727
Houston, Texas  77265-6727

HART is proud to have Braeburn Elementary as this year’s recipient of Books For Children.  Every student at Braeburn will receive his or her on book to read and cherish.



We have added a new page to our website entitled STAY SAFE!  This contains information that HART receives that we feel we should pass on to our members so that they can remain safe and vigilant!

Find the Austin office telephone numbers of your Texas state senators and representatives by clicking here:

Who represents me in the Texas Legislature and how do I contact them?

Now it is easier than ever to pay for your HART membership.
Simply click the “Buy Now” button below: